Author: Cavan Scott

Illustrators: Cole Marchetti and Dan Boultwood

Publisher: Games Workshop

Released: 17 February 2021

Book 5 in the Warped Galaxies Series.

Fantastic Sci-Fi books for children aged 9-12.

The fifth book in the Warped Galaxies series. An exciting new series of sci-fi books for middle-grade readers from Black Library. Brave champions and the forces of the Imperium battle alien beasts and mechanical tyrants accross the gulf of space.

Zelia, Talen and Mekki arrive at Aparitus, a planet of huge industrial machines and the cybernetic race called the Mechanicus. Now under the protection of the mysterious Inquisitor Jeremias, they still search for a way to reach Zelia’s mother, but all is not what it seems on the forge world. A strange plague begins to spread, infecting technology and unleashing a host of gribbly monsters – the Nurglings!

Also available as an audiobook read by David Tennant

Buy Warhammer Adventures: Plague of the Nurglings