Voices from the Past

Voices from the Past is a new charity short story collection feature 28 stories from 28 writers – including me!

I’m chuffed to be involved in this project for two reasons. First of all, 100 percent of the profits from Voices from the Past is going to Great Ormond Children’s Hospital, which is obviously a worthwhile cause. Secondly, I’m in distinguished company. Just look at the table of contents:

Another Kind of Lightning by Alasdair Stewart

Ascension Day by Alastair Reynolds

The Lab Gang by Andrew Smith

Master of the Game by Bill Willingham

Just Do It by Cavan Scott

The Maharajah’s Star by George Mann

Dr Wormhole by J. Robert King

He Loves Me Not by Jacqueline Rayner

The Screams Next Door by Jason Arnopp

Shuttle by Jasper Fforde

George V by Johnny Mains

Success by Joseph Lidster

The Wisdom of the Ages by Juliet E. McKenna

A Pot To Piss In by Kaaron Warren

Twisted by Lee Harris

Beauty Will Come by Mary Robinette Kowal

Mustn’t Grumble by Maura McHugh

Receipt of Fern Seed by Maurice Broaddus

750,000 of Your Friends Like This by Mur Lafferty

A Map of Lychford by Paul Cornell

The Curious Package by Paul Magrs

The Runt by Robert Shearman

The Chaos Exhibition by Scott Harrison

The Victim by Scott Sigler

On The Road Again by Stuart Douglas

Never Go Back by Susan Murray

In Leon’s Room by Thomas Fletcher

The God Confusion by Toby Hadoke

At the moment the book is only available from the H&H Books website, although a Kindle version is imminent. There are two editions available to buy (in both ePub and Kindle formats). The standard 99p edition contains all the short stories listed above, while the premier edition is identical, just more expensive at £2.99. The difference is, you’re giving nearly £3 to Great Ormond Street Hospital, instead of just £1.

UPDATE: A Kindle version is also now available.

Be the first to comment

Join the discussion! Leave a comment below!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.