Twilight’s End

Big Finish Productions have released Doctor Who: Twilight’s End by Mark Wright and yours truly on general release.

Originally released as an exclusive title free to anyone subscribing to the Doctor Who Main Range, Twilight’s End provides a coda to our series of Forge audio dramas, which started with Project: Twilight in 2001.

The short story itself was taken from the 2008 Short Trips collection, Defining Patterns and was written to tie-into an earlier version of Project: Destiny that was planned, but never produced.

Here’s the official blurb:

A wonder of modern technology; the vast, secure building waits.

A part of the building’s very fabric; the advanced computer Oracle waits for a face its systems recognise.

And at the heart of this steel, concrete, cable and flesh; a figure thought long-dead waits for a visitor.

Nimrod has one last meeting with his Doctor…

This 30-minute audiobook, read by Beth Chalmers, is available from the Big Finish website for the princely sum of £2.25.


About Cavan Scott 999 Articles
Bestselling author Cavan Scott is a writer of novels, comics, audio dramas and non-fiction books for adults and children. He has written for Doctor Who, Star Wars, Tekken, Star Trek, Penguins of Madagascar, Skylanders, Adventure Time, The Beano, Pathfinder, Angry Birds, Judge Dredd, Blake's 7, Warhammer 40,000 and more.

Be the first to comment

Leave a comment below

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.