Out today: Vikings Uprising Collected Edition

Charge your drinking horns, the collected edition of Vikings: Uprising is out today. Collecting all four issues of the mini-series, with script by yours truly, art by Daniel Indro and Kevin Enhart, and letters by Jim Campbell, Uprising is set during season 4 of the hit History Channel series and documents Ragnar’s last moments as King before he abandons his kingdom seemingly forever.

The collection also includes my essays on the historical Lagertha, Viking slavery, and the importance of honour in Viking society.

Here’s Claudia Caranfa’s incredible cover:

And here’s some sample pages from throughout the collection…

I had a blast writing this series, getting stuck into both the series’ mythology and also taking inspiration from the original sagas themselves.

And yes, Ragnar really goes through the mill in this one…

About Cavan Scott 1032 Articles
Bestselling author Cavan Scott is a writer of novels, comics, audio dramas and non-fiction books for adults and children. He has written for Doctor Who, Star Wars, Tekken, Star Trek, Penguins of Madagascar, Skylanders, Adventure Time, The Beano, Pathfinder, Angry Birds, Judge Dredd, Blake's 7, Warhammer 40,000 and more.

Be the first to comment

Leave a comment below

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.